

Announcement

Appointment of Ministers

Bhumibol Adulyadej, Rex

Phrabat Somdet Phra Paramintharamaha Bhumibol Adulyadej has graciously given a Royal Command for the announcement to be made that following the Royal Command dated 24th August B.E. 2557 (2014) appointing General Prayuth Chan-ocha as Prime Minister,

General Prayuth Chan-o-cha has now selected individuals deserving to assume positions as Ministers to administer state affairs.

On the authority of Section 19 of the Constitution of the Kingdom of Thailand (Interim), B.E. 2557, His Majesty therefore graciously appoints the following individuals as Ministers:

General Prawit Wongsuwan as Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Defense

M.R. Pridiyathorn Devakula as Deputy Prime Minister

Mr Yongyuth Yuthavong as Deputy Prime Minister

General Thanasak Patimaprakorn as Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs Mr. Visanu Krue-ngam as Deputy Prime Minister M.L. Panadda Diskul as Minister of Prime Minister's Office Mr. Suwaphan Tanyuvardhana as Minister of Prime Minister's Office General Udomdej Sitabutr as Deputy Minister of Defence Mr Sommai Pasri as Minister of Finance Mr Don Pramudwinai as Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs Mrs Kobkarn Wattanavrangkul as Minister of Tourism and Sports Police General Adul Sangsingkeo as Minister of Social Development and Human Security Mr Pitipong Puengboon Na Ayudhaya as Minister of Agriculture and Agricultural Cooperatives Air Chief Marshal Prajin Juntong as Minister of Transport Mr Arkhom Termpittayapaisith as Deputy Minister of Transport General Dapong Ratanasuwan as Minister of Natural Resources and Environment Mr Pornchai Rujiprapa as Minister of Information Technology and Communications Mr. Narongchai Akrasanee as Minister of Energy General Chatchai Sarikalya as Minister of Commerce Mrs. Apiradi Tantraporn as Deputy Minister of Commerce General Anupong Paochinda as Minister of Interior Mr. Suthee Markboon as Deputy Minister of Interior General Paiboon Kumchaya as Minister of Justice General Surasak Kanchanarat as Minister of Labour Mr. Vira Rojpojchanarat as Minister of Culture Mr. Pichet Durongkaveroj as Minister of Science and Technology Admiral Narong Pipatanasai as Minister of Education Mr. Krissanapong Kirtikara as Deputy Minister of Education Lieutenant General Surachet Chaiwong as Deputy Minister of Education Mr. Rajata Rajatanavin as Minister of Public Health Mr. Somsak Chunharas as Deputy Minister of Public Health

To take effect forthwith.

Announced on 30th August B.E. 2557 (2014), Being the 69th year of the present Reign.

Countersigned by

General Prayuth Chan-ocha

Prime Minister

Like Be the first of your friends to like this.

Read 65 times | Like this? Tweet it to your followers!

Social sharing

back to top